M. J. Hyland

M. J. Hyland Quotes

United Kingdom, Writer
June 6, 1968

M.J. Hyland (given names Maria Joan) is an ex-lawyer and the author of three multi-award-winning novels: How the Light Gets In (2004), Carry Me Down (2006) and This is How (2009). Hyland is a lecturer in creative writing in the Centre for New Writing at the University of Manchester. Carry Me Down (2006) was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize and won the Hawthornden Prize and the Encore Prize.

Also known as Author, Novelist, Lecturer, Lawyer

This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you agree to our policies regarding the use of cookies.